20 dollar Grams?

Discussion in 'Strains and Definitions' started by MrBluntstuff, Sep 24, 2009.

1. MrBluntstuff

MrBluntstuff New Member

waddup people

I have been smoking for a few years now. Here;s the deal - I'm going to college on Long Island and the prices are crazy. At first I thought what everyone thinks.. Am I getting ripped off? But as of today, I have purchased from 5 different people, all very reputable connects through friends and fellow smokers I have run into. They all have had some really good weed. I know what good weed looks, smells and feels like.. I didn't always (EI: my first month of smoking when any kind of schwag would do the trick).. But as of the present time, I am confident in my ability to determine how good buds are.. and what I am getting is good stuff.

My beef, if you were wondering when I would get to it... is the price.
    $20 a gram. $60 per eighth. This is very expensive. The first time I heard them I said.. "Wow buddy, that's a little steep"

He said, "yeah well it's fire bro. Anyone is going to charge you that much or more"

I have asked a few people, and some from LI said it was reasonable, and others from out of town have said "WTF thats crazy"

I thought I would ask a full community of pot smokers what they think about $60 eighths.. and if anyone from NY has an update on prices.Just wondering if anyone has encountered areas with outrageous prices.. or is Long Island just the worst place to buy.
  2. lomaxa

lomaxa New Member

Yup man i live on long island, moving to vancouver next fall for college =) i feel bad that you have to be here for 4 years...=( but yeah its 20/gram 50/eigth 90/quarter but the weed is usually pretty amazing. Unless your dealing directly with a grower or you have a great connect these are what you gotta deal with. I cant wait to be vancouver 25$ eigths yum BC BUD YUM!
  3. CantThinkOfaName420

CantThinkOfaName420 New Member