Alaska Smoking Scene

Discussion in 'Places and People' started by Carolina2AK, Jul 20, 2010.

1. Carolina2AK

Carolina2AK New Member

Hey guys, I am new to Alaska, and to this site. I posted in a thread I saw about Alaska, and it seemed to die. Being new in town sucks, so I figured it would help to at least chat and maybe get to know how things work around here.

I have been smoking since I was about 14, so about 10 years. I haven't smoked in quite a while due to the move and not knowing anyone here. I hear it is legal here, so it sucks to finally be legal and now be the time I am not smoking. Kinda ironic.

I went to that liquidation sale they had over the weekend for electronics, jewelry, and clothes and was shocked to see pipes there. I am from the south, the bible belt if you will, so seeing things that out and open is shocking to me.

Seems like no one wants to talk about it though. I bought some weed shirts and dropped as many hints as I could to no avail. Did the same at a local head shop. I ended up buying some of that salvia just to have something to smoke. Figured something was better than nothing, but it is bad news haha.

I guess just post and let me know how things work around here if you can. Would be nice to meet some nice people here. 420 friendly gamers are my people.

4 people like this.
  2. Ever think of self sufficiency? It is very rewarding.

3. Carolina2AK

Carolina2AK New Member

I assume you mean growing? I have man, but I don't have any seeds and that would take months and I don't know much about it at all.

Honestly, the thing is, I have a wedding to go to back home and all of my friends are going to want to party hard and I haven't smoked in the longest time since I started. I know I won't be able to keep up, so trying to get back into smoking shape so to speak before I head home.

Thanks for the reply though, good to finally get one. what happened to all the people in the other Alaska thread?

4. prorathack10

prorathack10 New Member