can I lose weight and still test positive?

Discussion in 'Urine Testing' started by bluewolf, Jul 1, 2006.

1. bluewolf

bluewolf New Member

Heres my story: I just passed a U A for work. I had been four months clean so I knew i would pass. There is a possibility that some time in the future there will be randoms, although I doubt it. ( I am a school teacher )
    I am 100 lbs overweight and have started seeing a nutritionist and a doctor and I am eating right and working out. I dont plan on smoking pot anymore because I want to be healthy and I dont want to take the chance with my job.
    Lets say 4 or 5 months from they start doing randoms and I have lost a good forty fifty pounds. Now remember I will have been clean a good eight or nine months, because I am still burning up fat cells will I test positive for thc?? Even after eight or nine months?? Thc metabolites eventually will leave your body wont they? I mean given enough time dont they break down into other compound
    s as long as you are not smoking pot and adding to them??
    I would really like opinons on this because I want to continue my healthy eating and exercising and not have to worry if down the line i test positive even if i am not smoking!! some input on this would be greatly appreciated!!! thank you.
  2. Buzzby

Buzzby Buddhist Curmudgeon

The longest period we've had reported for getting clean enough to pass a UA is 105 day. This was from an extremely overweight, totally sedentary smoker who consumed ridiculous amounts of weed.

THC metabolites have a half-life in the human body in the range of 36 to 48 hours. A lab test for your current levels would give you an approximate time in which you'd be clean without taking any special measures. Fat-burning exercise should speed up the process.

If you are testing clean now, I really don't think you have much to worry about from residuals in your body fat.
  3. Budiz

Budiz New Member