Careers in medical marijuana

Discussion in 'Medicinal Marijuana' started by bassplayer, Oct 23, 2008.

1. bassplayer

bassplayer New Member

I was wondering what kind of careers are in the field of medical marijuana and how one can get into this line of work. If you have any answers for me or somewhere i can research this it would be much apreciated.
  2. toothfairy420

toothfairy420 Stoner Chique

I found this link for you...http://w ww.oaksterdamuniversity.com/index.html
    3 people like this.
  3. Up In Smoke

Up In Smoke Guest

Become a Professional Grower.

I'm studying to be come a Botanist.

This is a feasible option if one would like to have a career in Medical Marijuana.
    2 people like this.
  4. Plainsman1963

Plainsman1963 New Member

You will prolly have to pass a drug test to be licensed to practice. Ar e u ready for that?
  5. blondie0420

blondie0420 Locks of Gold

Doctor. Obviously.

Lobbyist for reform of medicinal marijuana laws. You'd probably start by going to college and majoring in something like Public Policy or Political Science.

Dispensary operator. Maybe you could even open up your own. Possible legal consequences involved, even in states like California. Unfortunately, the DEA finds it an acceptable use of their time to bust people who are providing a necessary service to those who are sick and dying. :rolleyes:

Grower. More legal consequences.

Medical researcher. Prove once and for all that marijuana has medicinal benefits!

Research subject. Be the lucky person that gets to smoke high quality buds and report on how well they help whatever symptoms you have. (If you find a job opening somewhere for this one, please forward it to me as well. :)) Possible downside: may require you to have some sort of painful or serious illness.