Crystals?

Discussion in 'Strains and Definitions' started by cbuD, Jul 9, 2008.

1. cbuD

cbuD New Member

I keep hearing talk about crystals on their bud. And I did a search here for crystals and some people were saying to look for it when determining quality.

So as I was looking through mine, I could sometimes spot a glimmer but nothing significant. My buds just look green, with lots of red hairs, covered in this white-ish yellow-ish fur. Where exactly do you see the crystals?

Sorry to sound like such an idiot, I'm just trying to better educate myself as I normally just smoked other peoples' stuff, I'm new to buying it for myself.

2. Ryan Fa Sho

Ryan Fa Sho New Member

some strains have it, some dont. also depends on how well you take care of it before cultivation.

Lots of crystals generally can mean that its good shit

3. pkster8235

pkster8235 Lazy Dancer

The white-ish "fur" might be the crystals. It's hard to say without seeing it. Do they rub off?

4. cbuD

cbuD New Member

I could get a few particles on my finger, but for the most part no they don't seem to rub off.

5. imFADED

imFADED Sr. Member

The shimmering parts of the bud and pieces that you were able to simply rub off would be the 'crystals.'

6. ilovealbertwalker

ilovealbertwalker New Member

its usually closest to the center unless its realy good then its all over, there trichromes. they get you high.hah

7. cbuD

cbuD New Member

Ah, thanks folks for the lesson. Better to learn it and know what I'm looking for than to just pretend I know.

2 people like this.
  8. haskins69

haskins69 New Member