Different Types of Highs From Using Different Smoking Methods

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by LiquidNitro, Apr 26, 2009.

1. LiquidNitro

LiquidNitro New Member

I am new to smoking marijuana and have only smoked it a few times. I heard that smoking it different ways it give you different types of highs. I know different weed gives you different high also so it could be just that. I heard like smoking from a bowl gives you high that makes you more active while a bong gives you more of a relaxed high, and a joint is more of a natural feeling high. I could be wrong but i am just wondering if smoking different ways makes your high different. :newbie: :mj:
  2. madmodder123

madmodder123 New Member

its more of the rush you get from smoking different ways for example

bong will give you a huge rush because of the cooled smoke allowing for huger hits
    vaporizer will give you a more "clean" high because it doesnt burn the herb it releases the THC
  3. SleepyJohn

SleepyJohn Sr. Member

Started with the Joint, then a pipe, then a bong, back to the joint,THEN VAPORIZATION, then the path was clear. Of course, when out at friends,or work doing Music, I'll take a joint, to calm the provider(s). Duration, Healthiness,and virtual immersion in the cloud of THC. Chillums,blunts, can carbs, when it comes down to it, even stoned by being in a certain room!
  4. Fiddlesticks

Fiddlesticks New Member

I tried a vape at a friends house last night and it went straight to my head. There are different highs and whether it's purely mental or it is true idk. I will say that I feel like a smother high from bongs and damn that vape got me so high I wasn't sure what I was saying to my friend while I was talking to him. :D
  5. detsiwt

detsiwt New Member

Definitely types of highs depending on the device.

I find it good to spice it up every once and a while.