Easiest way to roll a joint - for beginners.

Discussion in 'Homemade Paraphernalia' started by Herbalista, Jan 28, 2008.

1. Herbalista

Herbalista New Member

If you really want the easiest way to roll a joint - and you're a complete novice at it, do what I used to.

Grab your rolling paper, and a perfectly round pen - that isnt too thick or too thin. Just your average pen without the flat sides.

Wrap your paper around it tight, and close it up - lick it at the seam. Now you should have a joint paper wrapped around a pen. Great? Now what. Next slide the paper to almost the end of the pen on one side, so that only a small portion is hanging on.

The next step would be to either pick apart your weed so that it's broken up really well, or use a grinder. And use a piece of paper thats folded in half - to slide all of your green into the top portion of the paper cylinder. You will probably drop a bit, thats okay - just put it in later.

Next, carefully slide off the cylinder (which should now be almost totally full) and just twist off one end after packing it down, again carefully.

Then just add a crutch/filter to the other side.

There you go. The most perfect looking, easiest joint to make ever.

[​IMG]

2 people like this.
  2. Trocisp

Trocisp Guest

You're better off just buying an eighth and rolling joints repeatedly (and ripping them apart) until you get it right. Once you do, it only takes about half a minute to roll a joint.

2 people like this.
  3. steakii

steakii New Member

I used to roll joints like that a while back. To make it tighter, take another pen and press down the weed as you add it. It takes a while, but it rolls a perfect tight joint.

4. Jake

Jake Sr. Member

Any kind of blunt or joint that is pre-rolled is always a bad smoke. It's usually loose, and it burns way too fast.