How do I harvest, manicure, dry, and cure properly

Discussion in 'Growing Topics' started by planehopr, Dec 11, 2011.

1. planehopr

planehopr New Member

I've been reading tons of info on how to harvest, manicure, dry, and cure my buds. I have 9 plants...I suppose I'll have 9-18 ounces of dry buds, I really can't tell. All of this is overwhelming me because I don't have any friends who can walk me through my first time in person.

Can someone give me a step by step run down or timeline on how to accomplish this properly. I was planning on stringing clothesline in a dark room to hang the plants upside down. This is my first time making it this far and I don't want to screw it up.

Also there is confusion on how long to dry and cure. I inferred from my medical marijuana delivery driver that they don't wait more than a week to dry and cure. I have a book in hand that says to do it properly drying and curing can take a couple months to develop the buds taste, smell, feel, high, etc.

I want to do it right. But I don't want to wait forever either...When I pass my buds to these drivers, I want customers to say they are some of the highest quality buds around town. I believe in quality, I don't need the money...and I don't want to rush it.

2. PussyMoneyWeed

PussyMoneyWeed New Member

outdoor or indoor?

3. PussyMoneyWeed

Harvesting, curing your outdoor cannabis plants. On large crops, this is accomplished by constructing a drying box or drying room. You must have a heat source (such as an electric heater) which will make the box/room at around 130 degrees Fahrenheit or dry it in a well ventilated room over warm airy days.

The box/room must be ventilated to carry off the water-vapor-laden air and replace it with fresh. We suggest drying in sheds, well ventilated rooms or outside under thick trees so it does not get direct sunlight. Drying will take many days and drying it faster will just ruin your organic outdoor buds. More outdoor drying ideas.
    WHAT I SUGGEST :