How many grams to a joint & a few other questions.

Discussion in 'Strains and Definitions' started by Sliquid, Aug 18, 2002.

1. Sliquid

Sliquid Guest

I've never really had to worry about this before, but I wanna buy some stuff for myself, and was wondering roughly how many grams I would need to buy to roll about 4 joints.

Or just how many joints I can roll, per gram.

Since I don't smoke it THAT often, and I'm relatively new to it, it takes me around 3 joints to get a light high, and a 4th to get me stoned, on medium strength bud.

Also, exactly what are the differences between all these different types of Marijuana?

And also, how can I tell if I've been sold something laced, without smoking it? I'm very cautious, and do not want to find myself tripping out, because a dealer laced my weed with Acid, or PCP or something.

- Sliquid

2. TokeyMcBongHit

TokeyMcBongHit New Member

3 joints to get a light high?

dude either your smoking toothpick sized joints or you aren't inhaling right... it's not like smoking tobacco in case you don't know: inhale till you think you'll cough if you inhale more and hold it in for like eight seconds

the differences between the strengths of marijuana are pretty self explanatory: you need to smoke more low grade marijuana to get the same effect as high grade marijuana, and low grades have worse side effects

you can tell if somethings been laced by if you see colorful dogs sitting on floating strawberries after smoking it. unless the weed doesn't look or smell normal, there's really no way to tell.

3. Sliquid

Sliquid Guest

The joints were standard cones, and it was medium strength bud.
    I don't get high often, so it usually takes me a lot to get high.
    I was inhaling properly, pretty much just as you said, as I don't smoke cigarettes or tobacco anyway.

Anyway, can someone please answer my first question of how many grams I'd need to purchase for about 4 joints worth?

- Sliquid

4. Sliquid

Sliquid Guest