How much do you pay?

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by Dianoetic, Jan 25, 2011.

1. Dianoetic

Dianoetic New Member

I've been pondering for several days whether or not I should create this thread. I have used the search engine and haven't found any significant results, thus I have decided to create it (obviously).

I'm relatively new to purchasing marijuana, I've always gotten it free (never smoked too much and always paid it back by buying other things).

I was wondering, how much do you pay? What would also be useful is which state you live in and different increments of marijuana.

I'm hoping not to be too invasive, but since I'm starting to purchase for personal use, I don't want to get ripped off. Fire/dank weed is preferred.

Now respond :whipped:

2. john1

john1 New Member

i live in a norther chicago suburb and prices are extremely high. for high-grade dank prices are usually around:
    $25/gram
    $60/8th
    $100-110/quad
    $210-220/half
    $400/ounce

2 people like this.
  3. GunCow

GunCow Sr. Member

It really depends on your area. The black-market drug trade has a lot of variables. For example. I am in Washington, which is next to Canada. Canadian pot dealers send a lot of weed over the border in British Columbia. I am closer, so the prices are theoretically cheaper. Same applies across the border to Mexico. Weed that travels throughout the country will theoretically increase in price, in places such as New York and other areas of the east coast, in which the weed must travel longer.

Thats just a generalization, that i obtained from the video "the union". It also depends on your community. If you have a lot of pot in your community, it will cost less. People who have to have weed imported through massive illegal drug trade are at disadvantage.