How to make a homemade stem and bowl.

Discussion in 'Homemade Paraphernalia' started by Grass-Smoka, Oct 12, 2009.

1. Grass-Smoka

Grass-Smoka 303% Acid

I'm going to make a homemade bong with a cranberry bottle (really big). I'm curious how to make a stem and bowl that isn't bad health-wise. Also, I want to put ice in it to make it smoother, do I just put it in the place with the water? I've never used bombs before. Only joints.

BONGS not bombs, damn ipod touch autocorrect :p
  2. SenorSmokesALot

SenorSmokesALot Subscriber

Use a socket for the bowl and any tube for the stem (pens work really well). Easy as that. If you need a more in depth explanation just use the search tool on the forum for "homemade bong" and you'll get a lot of threads. Good luck. Cheers
    2 people like this.
  3. Acedeuceblazer

Acedeuceblazer New Member

Ya sockets work fine but the ash always gets sucked into the water and makes it dirty. Use a screen If you can. And for the stem bic pen tubes work best. I prefer unscrewing the metal tip part of one of those nice spring pens and taping or super gluing it to a pen tube. Works the best but make sure to save it!
    And ya just put ice in the water but put less water in so it doesn't overflow as it melts
    2 people like this.
  4. Grass-Smoka

Grass-Smoka 303% Acid

you guys are saying sockets, wtf are sockets?

EDIT: ok, i googled socket, so from like my dads tools. my dad would notice though if i take a part of his tools, maybe not right away, but in time he will notice. i guess i can just use one that's not of importance.
  5. Acedeuceblazer

He won't know it was you though so your good. Use the pen thing it's better
    wow I'm soo stoned haha that took like 20 minutesss
  6. StonedCoder

StonedCoder Sr. Member

7. Phylter

Phylter New Member

I generally avoid the bic pen stem, I don't like plastic that close to the flame. As far as other options, though...there aren't many.