I don't think I can smoke pot anymore

Discussion in 'Places and People' started by SilverEclipse, Mar 31, 2008.

1. SilverEclipse

SilverEclipse New Member

For a good while after high school and through college I was a pretty regular smoker, but I have come to the conclusion I can no longer smoke pot, but I'm not really sure.

Back when I was a freshman I developed severe anxiety and depression based more on irrational thought and paranoid delusion than anything (existential questions, life and death, etc.) . Throughout my life there'd be times where it had little no effect on my life, and then times were it completely disabled me to the point where I was unable to function, although it had been a long, long time (3-4 years) since it was that severe. One thing that seemed to trigger anxiety for me sometimes was getting TOO high. You know, blowing through bowl after bowl in a relatively short amount of time. Not really atypical of a lot of people. But a few months ago it came to the point where I was with a few friends and all it took to throw me in a completely paranoid state was a few hits. The kind of state where you start wondering about reality and existence and all that stuff and are prone to having a freak out or something. It's depressing for me, because my friends and I (my new ones in college and my old ones from back home) all used to share that kind of thing in common, smoking once in awhile and having a good time. I can't even do that anymore and I really don't understand why.

I don't know if that a warning sign of a bigger anxiety problem or if it's my body just telling me to stop altogether? I thought maybe someone here has had a similar experience.
  2. Lua

Lua New Member

I dunno if it is showing you bigger problems or not, but I doubt it.