I have a bad chest cold; should I ease up on the smoking?

Discussion in 'Medicinal Marijuana' started by Zeroxtreem, Apr 28, 2009.

1. Zeroxtreem

Zeroxtreem News *****

I've been smoking everyday for 6 months, usually only towards the night somewhat heavily with a little bit in the morning. I have been buying the same stuff from the same guy.

Lately, I have gotten a cold (in 90 degree weather) that was similar to what a girl I know has (we're friends), however she got over it in a couple days and it wasn't bad at all during.

Mine is worse to the point where I can't eat, don't want to eat (even when smoking now), I'm throwing up anything I DO want to eat, I'm coughing up phlegm, I'm coughing very hard and can feel all the congestion in my lungs.

I haven't done or changed anything new in the past few days, or really even months.

I'm assuming this isn't from smoking ganja...if that's true, would anyone know why after 6 months? And to be honest, lately my use has gone DOWN due to always being outside in my community.

Will smoking at night to help me fall asleep screw with my cold, make it worse or make it harder to get over? I don't feel comfortable asking my doctor (who may be slightly more biased) these questions.

Before anyone tells me I should see a doctor, I'm writing this at 4:10am and will be making an appointment later today if I don't get at least a little better. :thumb:
  2. Texas Toker

Texas Toker Sr. Member

Ya I always have t stop smoking when I get a chest cold.
  3. ashlee lynn x0

ashlee lynn x0 Sr. Member

Damn, I hope you feel better! That doesn't sound pleasant at all...

I'd ease up on the smoking, at least until you start feeling better.
  4. Up In Smoke

Up In Smoke Guest

Convert to Vaporization if possible.

It acts as an Expectorant.

Which causes you to cough out the gunk in your lungs.
    2 people like this.
  5. toothfairy420

toothfairy420 Stoner Chique