I need some advice for a dui

Discussion in 'Legal Issues' started by uhhhimq, Dec 30, 2009.

1. uhhhimq

uhhhimq New Member

So I smoked some weed a couple hours before I started to drive over to a friends house when i got pulled over by some DRA officer. He did some sobriety test on ( im unawre of his results) but he arrested me for the following
    1.DUI slighest degree
    2.DUI Drug meatbolic
    3.Speed over limit 65 in 50mph
    Now, he took me to the station, took my blood and did another round of sobriety test. I admitted to smoking within 24 hours (not sure if blood test can show how long its in your system like up to the hour). He let me go home without staying over night. Any info on the possible outcomes?
    Also should i quit smoking before court? my date is on the 13th of jan. i got pulled over on dec 18. ive smoked some since then but ive been smoking a couple times daily for 2-3 years so i know its in my system for awhile.
    Will it look better on my part if my system is clean(er) before court?
    oh yeah its in AZ, dont know if its stricter down here.
  2. OldTimeToker

OldTimeToker Sr. Member

Well first off it shouldve been the easiest thing in the world to pass a sobriety test idk how fucked up youd have to be to fail that. Second..your going to have to goto court. Should you quit for right now? Whether you get drug tested or not you should play it safe. But again ive never heard of getting pee tested IN court.

Theres a good chance theyll put you on probation...in which you WILL have random drug tests. Dont fail these as it will just add to your probation time and get you deeper in trouble.