kief in a vape

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by troublemaker420, Aug 12, 2007.

1. troublemaker420

troublemaker420 New Member

Ok, so I finally got a little kief built up, and I'm going to be ready to smoke/vape it come morning. Whats the best way to vape weed in a vaporwarez without losing any of it? I have little to no experience with kief, especially in a vape.
  2. SuperTorch

SuperTorch Sr. Member

I'd think keep the temps on the low side to start out, don't burn it away to soon. I've never vaped kief so I'll be interested to hear how it goes and how you feel. It'll start to boil real fast once it reaches a certain temp so the hit may be harser than you expect and you may cough it out, so don't load all of it in at once, or like I said start with slow temps. Let us know.
  3. tekkenlaw

tekkenlaw Sr. Member

I haven't used a vaporwarez but I usually vaporize my keif at around 350F degrees and it works well for me.
  4. troublemaker420

Well, I appreciate your good intentions here, but my vape doesn't have a temp gauge....just a dial.
  5. 5drive

5drive Slacker

I can't say from experience, but I'd agree that low temp to start would be a good idea. Use a small amount. You might try a thin layer of weed on the bottom of the screen and a little kief on top, kinda like fudge on top of your vanilla ice cream. :drool:
  6. ADIDAS

ADIDAS Represent. KY

This ought to be interesting. I made a thread on this not too long ago... I never ended up doing it, let us know how it works. Im sure the taste is to die for.
  7. Vicki

Vicki Cat Whisperer

I agree. The best approach is a small layer of herb on the screen, then the kief on top of that. I have done it a few times, but I always tend to get a little sucked through. So, I mainly smoke my kief in a glass pipe because of that.
    2 people like this.
  8. Sofa King

Sofa King It's Good to be the KING.