Lucid Dreaming

Discussion in 'The 420 Lounge' started by Emarosa, Apr 25, 2012.

1. Emarosa

Emarosa New Member

Hey Guys, just wondering if anybody here is into Lucid Dreaming. I find it really interesting and and I am trying to start. Any tips or advice anybody has will be appreciated.

2. Dankitydankness

Dankitydankness Sr. Member

i remember when i was reading up on that. i never figured out how to do that, but i really wish i could figure it out

3. Biggie NZ

Biggie NZ New Member

Yea bro i'm just starting out aswell. My longest one is 10 seconds because I keep waking up once I realize i'm dreaming. But soon i'll master it and start flying everywhere :)

It is ESSENTIAL to have a dream diary where you record your dreams in detail either in the morning or after you've woken up in the middle of night. If you notice something in your dream that keeps reoccurring for example you always see your family car or something, use that as a trigger to teach yourself to realise your dreaming. Hope that helps

4. Emarosa

Emarosa New Member

Thanks man. I'm having a hard time actually dreaming for now, i'll give the dream diary a shot.

5. Dankitydankness

so let me try to get a better understanding. one thing i notice in my dreams is my inability to move fast sometimes. idk how to describe it. its kind of like im lagging. like i once had a dream i was running from someone. but its like my legs are moving slow and i cant run at my fastest potential. another time i had a dream that i was running from something. i fell down but was unable to get back up. its like in my dreams my movement is limited

so if im dreaming and i have that limited movement thing happen, is it possible that i notice that and realize that im dreaming and then go on to do whatever i want? is that how it works?

2 people like this.
  6. ASapphireSoul

ASapphireSoul New Member