Percolator Bongs?

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by Moneymaker, Mar 3, 2010.

1. Moneymaker

Moneymaker New Member

What exactly is a percolator bong? I've heard of them and seen them but never used one and am wondering what exactly makes them different.

2. Blackbear

Blackbear Sr. Member

im no expert, but i think percolators are just extra filters that cool/filter the smoke more, an unnecessary hassle and hard to clean IMO,

2 people like this.
  3. Mazzinator

Mazzinator Sr. Member

Water pipe percolator - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    good link aswell, many pics.

3 people like this.
  4. Toxik

Toxik New Member

Its like a few bongs attached looking like the cingular bars. I think.. all I know is they look dooope.

5. TokeArtist

TokeArtist New Member

I don't think that would be considered a perculator. A bong with a perculator usually looks like a regular bong but in the neck you see another chamber with water in it that the smoke passes through. Some bongs have more than one. Go to any paraphanalia website and you will see lots of examples. I personally have an 18 inch beaker bottom bong with a 3 arm tree perc. That means there are basically 3 downstems in the second chamber. The more arms/downstems in the perc the easier it will be to pull smoke through. That may be a shitty explanation but I'm pretty sure it accurate.

2 people like this.
  6. Shellshock

Shellshock Subscriber

A perculator is an add-on to a bong. I just recently got one for my Gear bong, and it works magnificently. It has a diffuser in it. So two water filters, two diffusers, and one ice catcher. Best smoke i've ever inhaled.

If you have the money after buying a bong, I recommend getting one. It's not imperative, but it's nice to have.

7. Bowlblaze

Bowlblaze Banned

I love my double perc:
    [​IMG]

2 people like this.
  8. lovin_mary_jane7

lovin_mary_jane7 New Member

That is the best bong i have ever seen "bowl blaze", how much did it cost?