Roommate Issues

Discussion in 'The 420 Lounge' started by Scott Field, May 6, 2012.

1. Scott Field

Scott Field New Member

So first thing i want to say hi and apologize for the long story but i want to be sure to provide every detail i can. I have been here browsing these forums for a few months now and decided to finally create an account.

I'm a college student living in an apartment just off campus with 3 of my friends who i have known since i was real little. Just last winter i started smoking with some new friends i met on campus and have been loving it. About 2-3 times a week i would go over to my friends house and smoke and hang out with them. Eventually my roommates found out and decided i needed an intervention. Well this only annoyed me because they were trying to throw facts at me and call me an addict. I continued going over and they eventually just left me alone.

Just recently i started purchasing my own, and to keep my roommates from knowing i would keep everything in tupperware (for the smell) and would only smoke outside (and at night, i.e. midnight). Well one night my roommate must have been awake and ordered pizza, because he claims he saw me smoking outside and he started lecturing me about having that around here. I listened like i usually do and eventually he starts threatening me saying if he sees it around here again he "WILL do something about it".

I'm not really sure what to do. I dont want to stop smoking. I was trying to find another place to live but couldnt afford anywhere without roommates and i really couldnt find anyone else that wanted to live in an apartment. So i was forced to sign another year lease with them. I never have more than an 1/8 on me and here in ky thats only a misdemeanor but if he does turn me in im not sure what my college/parents/landlord/police will do.

any help/tips? thank you!
  2. Trevor214

Trevor214 New Member