Side-effects 24 hours later, after smoking first time? Advice, please.

Discussion in 'Places and People' started by PixelDan, Jan 2, 2013.

1. PixelDan

PixelDan New Member

I smoked haze for the first time on New Years. It's my first time smoking any form of weed / etc, and it hit me pretty hard. I already know that I pretty much smoked way to much. Apparently, I was completely out of it, and was complaining about my heart beating fast, and was virtually shaking off the bed. Time was skipping back and forth, to be honest, and I couldn't quite keep up with it. Essentially, the best way to describe it would be extreme paranoia, combined with a panic attack.

I finally managed to sleep for a while, and it seemed to start to calm down a little bit. However, it's been longer than 24 hours now and I'm quite literally feeling very rough. I'm still a bit out-of-it, and can't quite make sense of certain things. Short term memory is a little dodgy, can't quite recall everything that happened.

I've heard of some pretty random things happen - but never had a friend describe something like this? Am I literally just feeling some of the side-effects still, thus making me a bit groggy / buzzed still?

I'd appreciate some advice, as I'm still a little worried about it.

2. Dankitydankness

Dankitydankness Sr. Member

yea you're probably just feeling a little afterglow. you should bee fine pretty soon

3. Teleo9

Teleo9 New Member

It's a very common thing for that to happen after getting really high the day before.

Sometimes if I fall asleep too soon after smoking I will feel like that all day the next day.

4. Kranter

Kranter Above the Ignorance

I can't even count anymore how many times I've seen threads like this.

5. Teleo9

Teleo9 New Member

I know.. and i almost feel like not replying anymore because they never come back obviously because they realized it doesn't last long lol.