Smoking resin....

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by PeaceInChickenGrease, Aug 6, 2009.

1. i have been outta smoke for a couple of weeks now. last night i finally broke down and scraped my pipe and smoked the resin. while i was smoking the resin i was wondering what was going on in my lungs while i did it, and if my lungs are coated in resin???
    how do other smokers feel about it?

to clarify....are my lungs coated with resin like the pipe is, (ive been smoking for about 4 yrs now)?
    AND is smoking resin even worse for a persons lungs than just smokin the reefer?

2. rich420

rich420 New Member

What are you trying to ask? Are you trying to ask if lungs get covered with resin?

3. Juank

Juank Sr. Member

The resin you scraped out of your pipes is basically just tar. I would never smoke it, and I actually clean my pipes very often. My opinion is that t's pretty gross and kind of fiendish, but that opinion isn't shared with everyone. You won't die or anything, but it's less healthy than just smoking the bud.

2 people like this.
  4. locket

locket Oodalolly

I share your opinion. Even if I could never get my hands on bud ever again, I would NEVER scrape my bowl to smoke the resin. Very gross, very fiendish.

2 people like this.
  5. Juank

Juank Sr. Member

Yeah, neither would I. I tried it once when I just started smoking; I took one hit and then threw that junk out. It tastes terrible, and makes me feel like a drug addict. I don't even let it accumulate in my pipes any more.

6. $moKeDanK

$moKeDanK Sr. Member

i dont mind smoking resin every once in a while. i remember like a year and a half ago my friends scrapped my friend kellys bong and had a shitload of resin and they started taking knife hits of big ass chunks of resin. it was just so disgusting. they were askign em why i wouldnt do it and i jsut couldnt that was too much. the apartment smelled like shit for hours

7. jmhereiam

jmhereiam New Member