smoking weed, is that a sin?

Discussion in 'Religion' started by kingkron, Aug 31, 2010.

1. kingkron

kingkron New Member

i am a christian, i read the bible, i've been attending church for 8 years, and i do smoke weed. most of my christian friends know that i smoke weed and they consider it as, "a sin". and i do not think smoking weed is a sin. first off, god created weed, if it's a sin, why would he have created it? hmm. i know everyone that smokes weed has heard that at least once before. but the bible doesn't mention that weed is bad.

here's a song that talks about smoking weed and praising god.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YkaNB8nVLE0"]YouTube- Broadcast Yourself.[/ame]

this is something to think about. a great topic to discuss with friends. please don't be judgmental on my beliefs :)
  2. BuddhaDawg

BuddhaDawg New Member

Sin and legality are often mixed in the church.

Drugs are bad, therefore a sin.

Many protestant churches see alcohol in the same vain.
    2 people like this.
  3. kingkron

kingkron New Member

yeah i guess you're right, well some ones always got to sin for something fun. lol
  4. solomons_lion

solomons_lion New Member