Social anxiety?

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by catsruleerything, Apr 12, 2013.

1. catsruleerything

catsruleerything New Member

So tonight I was invited to go to a lil kickback at my friends house, nothin too bonkers. A couple of hours before I was just taking it easy cleaning, listening to a tribe called quest and whatnot just takin a few hits from my pipe. Around half an hour before I was gonna go, I was getting pretty eager to leave and getting all excited and what not. As I was about 5 minutes away from my friends house I begin to have mad doubts. (mind you I finished off my bowl a few minutes before I left) I began to think way to much of all these social situations that I would have to place myself in and how I would react to all of them, I was about to turn down his street but decided against it and came back home to survey what had just happened, and why I did what I did. I've been smoking for about 3 years now, and I've never really had this problem until recently. I've gone to parties and smoked before, yet I've shown up sober so maybe my thoughts haven't been as enhanced, but I've smoked while I had been there and felt fine.