Taking Saliva Test in 5 days!

Discussion in 'Blood, Hair & Saliva Testing' started by tailwind, Aug 7, 2005.

1. tailwind

tailwind New Member

I have been smoking pot for 20 years. My average is probably 1-2 joints a day. In 5 days, I will be taking a saliva test for a job. I have not smoked for 10 full days. I will let you all know how the test goes. I've been reading all of the posts on saliva tests, and it sounds like I should pass. If I dont, I will be very upset, for this is a job which pays upwards of 45,000 a year!

2. grillmeats

grillmeats No Longer Active

Saliva Tests

You'll pass, 3 days and a good cleaning is all it takes. Take some Altoids too, it can't hurt your chances.

3. grillmeats

Did You Pass?

Please post if you pass or not.

4. tailwind

tailwind New Member

Will post results soon

I took a saliva test 1 day ago. The test was performed by putting a rectangular swab with a plastic handle on it in my mouth for 3 minutes. The swab seemed to have a salty substance in it, which caused my mouth to salivate heavily. (It tasted terrible!) The test was to be picked up, and sent to a local lab. The only way I will know if I passed, or failed, is if I get a phone call into the office, and they tell me I failed! Supposedly it takes a few days for the testing company to call with the results. I am still a little worried, because as I stated in my first post, I have been smoking every day for 20 years. I did not smoke for a full 12 days before the test. All I did was brush my teeth for 10 minutes before the test. I did not bother with mints, because I was told the administrator smelled your breath before the test, and if she smelled mints, she would not let you test. I will let you all know what's happened in a few days. Wish me luck. Tailwind

5. mustang05

mustang05 New Member

don trip don trip =)