Viva la Vape!

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by GreenForAll, Feb 24, 2012.

1. GreenForAll

GreenForAll New Member

So I recently purchased my first vaporizer. It's a small boxy thing with a digital temp readout called the Viva La Vape: Revolt

I'll admit, I'm brand new to vaporizing so I have a couple quick questions (searched the forums but didn't find any answers)

1. I did plenty of reading in this section and I think I've figured out that you generally want to start vaporizing around 356F and increase from there. I know the lower the temp the more "heady" the high and as the temp gets higher it's a more relaxed "glued to the couch" high. When I use the vape at those temps I pretty much have ash left over when I'm done. The best temp seems to be around 300F. Could my vape be burning way too hot or am I just doing something wrong?

2. My second question is how many hits in general should you get out of a vape? I'm basing this on filling the bowl the recommended one-third with herb. I ask because it seems like vapor (or maybe smoke?) seems be exhaled after about 15 hits.....just not sure how to tell if its done, other than the burned popcorn smell.

3. And last but not least: Is it a waste to use really high grade bud in a vape? I've been told and read that it doesn't matter what kind of bud you use, the effect should be the same.

Any help for this Vaporizing noob would be greatly appreciated!!
  2. 5drive

5drive Slacker

Ash means combustion and smoke and the temp needed is around 450 F. I think your terminology is wrong.