Weird Effect From Smoking...

Discussion in 'Medicinal Marijuana' started by eyshord, Nov 14, 2008.

1. eyshord

eyshord New Member

So I've been smoking for like 2 years and every once in a while I get SUPER dizzy and have to sit down. Its happened to me recently more than it used to and its getting annoying.

Its the same feeling as after you've been sitting on a couch for a long time and get up and get "head rush" if you've ever had that feeling before. And i HAVE to sit down otherwise I'll fall over. :confused: Does anybody else get that effect sometimes?

Or know why it happens? Does it hafta do with being hydrated or like I need vitamins or something haha I have nooo idea.

Mod Note: If you have something to add to a post, please just edit the post and add your content instead of making a new post.
  2. Dark

Dark Fool on the Hill

Yes, its more common than you think, and you CAN pass out if you're not careful.

The idea is the same as, like you said, standing up quickly. A drop in blood pressure. The effect is increased with use of marijuana.
    If you feel lightheaded, sit or lay down. As long as your careful, you shouldn't have much to worry about. Even if you do pass out you should wake up soon, you just don't want to be standing and hit your head(trust me...it's not fun)
    2 people like this.
  3. eyshord

eyshord New Member

Didn't know I could add to a previous post sorryy.

Haha yeah I fell over a couple days ago but didn't pass out. Thats kind of what i was thinking... I guess I'll just sit around for a little while after smoking from now on. Thanks Dark
  4. o_t00high_o

o_t00high_o Sr. Member

Yeah Dark pretty much nailed it. It happens to me sometimes, but only when I stand up to quickly. my friend gets light headed quite often and feels like he his going to pass out sometimes without doing anything to cause it. But he has a small anxiety problem, so that may have something to do with it.