What is the point of grinding?

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by newtoker93, Dec 11, 2009.

1. newtoker93

newtoker93 New Member

hi guys,
    i know i'm a big noob.. ive only bunned a couple times so far, but i was wondering what exactly grinding was, and when youre supposed to do it? ive noticed sometimes when my friends get out the weed its ground, and other times it isnt.. and they dont always grid...
    does grinding it have an advantage? does it depend on what youre doing it out of?
  2. Legal Eyes

Legal Eyes New Member

I believe its so you can roll joints tighter. Not a big deal, really.
  3. Hookahs

Hookahs Banned

All grinding is, is an easier way of breaking it up, as opposed to your fingers or other means.

If you mean grinding as in breaking it up. You're just preparing it to smoke, to roll, load in the bowl, etc. . Just basically taking out the stems and or seeds if any.
  4. 024

024 Sr. Member

People cut or grind their weed to make it easier to smoke etc. But also cutting it finer makes you higher, so the finer you cut it the better THC is released.
  5. Gee

Gee The truth is in here

When smoking bongs grinding helps it burn in one hit so you don't have to keep re-lighting it. Using a grinder also allows you to scrape out the left overs when you're dry. I clean out my grinder once every couple of months and usually get enough for a single strong cone.
  6. newtoker93

newtoker93 New Member

does this mean i should just grind it as fine as i possibly can if im grinding it?
  7. hector

hector Sr. Member

you can do it with your finger easily just rip it a little bit. then rub your finger into it the weed usually breaks the weed into small pieces
  8. BREEBREE

BREEBREE New Member

with my homemade bong, the finer it is, the better i can hit it which means i can take bigger hits and pull through faster so i get a nice fat milky hit and getting higher.
  9. 024

024 Sr. Member