Workmens comp urine test question

Discussion in 'Urine Testing' started by RatedRUser, Jul 7, 2011.

1. RatedRUser

RatedRUser New Member

Okay here's the deal, I hurt my foot at work and my job said it wasn't cut open neither was it broken so they didn't send me to the hospital. Well here my question it's been over 2 days and the swelling won't go down. I feel I should goto the hospital, I've been smoking for nearly 2 years. Now my question is two parts. If I go to the hospital and lie and say I hurt it at home and put it on my health insurance, can my job make me take a urine test? If they can is vitamin b complex and crap loads of gator going to help me pass? By he way I'm 5'11 and weight in at 145lbs.
  2. AFBP

AFBP New Member

You should alternate icing it with warm compress maybe.
    Not sure what you mean, if you have insurance claim will your employer drug test you? Or if you take time off for the injury they will test you? I have never heard of such a thing, and in the states you have rights under HIPAA. Your employer will only know what you tell them, your health care provider cannot disclose shit without SERIOUS repercussions.
    Hope you feel better soon man!!
  3. RatedRUser

RatedRUser New Member

I'm asking if I go to the hospital and instead of saying I got hurt at work, I say i was hurt at home that way my health insurance pays and not my jobs workmens comp. If the doctor says my pinky toe or foot is broken and they cast me up and give me time of work. Can my job make me drug test once I go back after the time off.
  4. AFBP

AFBP New Member